Shopping Cart
VAN MORRISON The Prophet Speaks CD With Autographed Booklet

Van Morrison
The Prophet Speaks CD With Autographed Booklet

Van Morrison
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer
  • This item ships to US addresses only.

Van Morrison returns to his blues roots once again with his new upcoming album The Prophet Speaks, the prolific musician’s 40th studio album, following his previous release You’re Driving Me Crazy.

In the same vein as You’re Driving Me Crazy, the album is collection of originals alongside eight covers of classics including Sam Cooke’s ‘Laughin’ and Clownin’, ‘Dimples’ by John Lee Hooker, Solomon Burke’s ‘Gotta Get You Off My Mind’ and ‘I Love the Life I Live’ by Willie, among others.

Morrison also teamed up with organist and trumpeter Joey DeFrancesco, who he collaborated with on You’re Driving Me Crazy and enlisted his own band, featuring guitarist Dan Wilson, drummer Michael Ode and tenor saxophonist Troy Roberts for the record.

Being his fourth album in the span of 18 months, the Northern Irish singer-songwriter shared his motivation behind the new album in a statement:

“It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning,” Morrison said. “Writing songs and making music is what I do and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable.”

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Caroline International
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: 2577071867

Related Products