Shopping Cart

Bebel Gilberto
Tudo (RSD Exclusive)

Bebel Gilberto
  • Color: White

Tudo is an album by world-renowned multi-Grammy®-nominated singer/songwriter Bebel Gilberto, originally released in 2014.

Bebel Gilberto, daughter of bossa nova immortal Joao Gilberto, is one of the most internationally famous and beloved of Brazilian musicians. Tudo, which means ''everything'' in English, showcases Bebel's ethereal vocals and wistful, dreamy songwriting in each of the twelve tracks. On it, Bebel reunites with Mario Caldato Jr., who produced her first landmark album, Tanto Tempo. With Bebel singing in French, English, and Portuguese, Tudo is a shimmering, sweet summery collection that includes original songs along with songs by her father, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Neil Young, and John Michel-Jarre, as well as a soulful duet with Seu Jorge. The gorgeous melodies are shaped by touches of electronica and Bebel's intimate vocals hint at a fantastical Rio de Janeiro, a style that has earned her a devoted fanbase worldwide.

Exclusively for Record Store Day 2024, a 10th anniversary edition of Tudo is available in a worldwide press of 1000 individually numbered copies on white marbled vinyl, with a 4-page booklet of pictures and lyrics.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Vinyl weight (grams): 180
  • Limited edition of: 500
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: MOVLP3656

Related Products