Shopping Cart
THUNDERCAT Drank 2 LP (Color)

Drank 2 LP (Color)

  • Color: Purple

Brainfeeder presents a special "chopped not slopped” mix of Thundercat’s incredible album “Drunk” (2017) by DJ Candlestick and OG Ron C of legendary Houston DJ collective The Chopstars. Slowed down and chopped up, the mix has been fittingly re-titled “Drank”. It appeared online last year as an unofficial homage to the virtuoso bassist, songwriter and producer’s third and universally acclaimed album and received hearty approval from Thundercat, who proclaimed: “If you got ‘Drunk’ it’s only right that you get ‘Drank’. I feel like they go together.” - inciting Brainfeeder to make a vinyl format appropriately doused in purple.

Thundercat released “Drunk,” his third album, in February 2017 to a rapturous reception. Across its 23 tracks, the Grammy-winning singer/bassist invited his friends Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Michael McDonald, Kenny Loggins, Wiz Khalifa, Kamasi Washington and Brainfeeder mastermind Flying Lotus to join him on his musical journey. The record was cited in countless “Best of 2017” lists including by Pitchfork, NPR, Rough Trade, Mass Appeal, Complex, NME, Crack Magazine, New York Times, Consequence Of Sound, Noisey, Pigeons & Planes, SPIN, Stereogum, The Guardian, AV Club, Billboard, Complex, Esquire, High Snobiety, LA Weekly, Dummy, The Sunday Times, and it was named the “BBC 6 Music Recommends Album of the Year 2017.”

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Label: Brainfeeder
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: LP-BF-067

Related Products