Shopping Cart

The Beat Farmers
Glad 'N' Greasy EP

The Beat Farmers
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer
After the release of the Beat Farmers’ successful 1985 debut album Tales Of The New West, the band did a tour of the UK and Europe and while there recorded a six song EP originally only released in the UK, and never on vinyl in the US. Glad ’N' Greasy features the original members of this alt-country band that was an influence on many bands and artists in the much larger Americana movement that followed. Many consider the six songs on Glad ’N’ Greasy to be the Beat Farmers’ finest hour. The reissue comes in a gatefold jacket with photos and notes written by the band.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Limited edition of: 1000
  • Label: Blixa Sounds
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: 85094700872

Related Products