Shopping Cart
THE AVALANCHES We Will Always Love You Exclusive 2LP

The Avalanches
We Will Always Love You Exclusive 2LP

The Avalanches
  • Color: Neon Yellow

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing.

On their ground-breaking debut, Since I Left You, The Avalanches presented the world with a totally unique sound, crafted by meticulously combining over 3,500 vinyl samples. This approach set a precedent for dance music, inspiring a whole generation of musicians and producers. Released in Australia in 2000 and in the U.S. and the U.K. in 2001, Since I Left You is now regarded as a modern classic, It was named one of the year’s best albums by critics around the world and later placed in the Top 10 of Pitchfork’s Top 200 Albums of the 2000s and in the Top 20 of Rolling Stone’s Greatest EDM Albums of All Time.

The release and subsequent touring in support of Since I Left You was followed by a 16-year radio silence, which was broken with the release of The Avalanches’ sophomore album, Wildflower (Modular Recordings). It debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Vinyl Albums chart and atop the Australian Albums chart in 2016. Wildflower earned six ARIA Award nominations and international acclaim, with The Guardian hailing it as "a joyous journey" and Pitchfork proclaiming it “better than just about any music ever made” and “an album that could have been made by nobody but the Avalanches.”

In 2020, The Avalanches have been unveiling their first new music since 2016’s Wildflower – the track “We Will Always Love You” feat. Blood Orange, which was praised as “a plush compendium of longing” by The New York Times. “Running Red Lights” feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu, earning attention from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, NME, Billboard and The FADER. In July came two songs; “Reflecting Light” feat. Sananda Maitreya and Vashti Bunyan examines the sounds that haunt our lives and reverberate through space. “Wherever You Go” feat. Jamie xx, Neneh Cherry and CLYPSO, is an epic track that begins with greetings from planet Earth – sampled from The Voyager Golden Record, a gold-plated copper disk launched into space by Voyager 1 and 2 in 1977 – and erupts in a frenzy.

On September 14, 2020 The Avalanches will announce their third full-length album, a 25 track opus entitled ‘We Will Always Love You’. Along with the four songs already released in 2020, the album pre-order will launch with 2 new songs – ‘Take Care In Your Dreaming’ feat Denzel Curry, Tricky and Sampa The Great and ‘Music Makes Me High’. Additional album features to be revealed at a later date.

Set for December 11 release, ‘We Will Always Love You’ is a stunning aural journey through time and space, one that only The Avalanches can weave.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Limited edition of: 1000
  • Label: Astralwerks
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Related Products