Shopping Cart
KIM WILDE Special Disco Mixes (RSD Exclusive)

Kim Wilde
Special Disco Mixes (RSD Exclusive)

Kim Wilde
  • Color: Red/Yellow
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer

Kim Wilde has blazed a trail ever since she made her debut with the indelible ‘Kids in America’ back in 1981. Kim’s early hits on Mickie Most’s RAK Records blend angsty new wave energy with the innate pop sensibility she shares with her chief collaborators, brother Ricky and father Marty.

“Special Disco Mixes” is an irresistible remix album featuring 12” versions of ten of Kim’s classic singles, specially extended and reinvented in the spirit of the 80s. Channelling vibes of electro, disco, synthwave and Hi-NRG, this double LP is beautifully packaged in era-authentic gatefold artwork with stunning photography. Six of the remixes here were commissioned especially for “Special Disco Mixes”, and all ten are made available on vinyl for the first time exclusively for Record Store Day.

This package features an impressive roll call of UK hit singles: ‘Kids in America’ (#2), ‘Chequered Love’ (#4), ‘Water on Glass’ (#11), ‘Cambodia’ (#12), ‘View From a Bridge’ (#16), ‘Child Come Away’ (#43), ‘Love Blonde’ (#23) and ‘Dancing in the Dark’ (#67). Kim’s global appeal led to further overseas releases such as the Japanese single ‘Take Me Tonight’ and the European hit ‘House of Salome’, both of which also feature here.

Kim’s diary looks as busy as ever, with live dates across Europe lined up for 2024 and a new studio album on the horizon. We are delighted to continue our successful partnership with this perennial icon of British pop! On translucent red and yellow double vinyl for Record Store Day 2024.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Limited edition of: 1500
  • Label: Cherry Red/Cherry Pop
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CHYP2944710.

Related Products