Shopping Cart
ROBBY KRIEGER The Ritual Begins At Sundown CD (Autographed)

Robby Krieger
The Ritual Begins At Sundown CD (Autographed)

Robby Krieger
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer

Purchase includes postcard signed by Robby Krieger.

The Doors weren’t just one of the most iconic bands of their generation, but one of the most influential bands in rock history and Robby Krieger was responsible for writing some of their biggest hits in ‘Light My Fire,’ Love Me Two Times,’ ‘Touch Me’ and ‘Love Her Madly.’

Now the legendary guitarist and songwriter of The Doors, and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Robby Krieger returns for his 9th solo album, ‘The Ritual Begins At Sundown’. This new album is Krieger’s first solo album since 2010’s Grammy nominated ‘Singularity,’ and once again he teamed up with his long time writing partner and co-producer Arthur Barrow. The album also features Frank Zappa alumni Jock Ellis (Trombone), Sal Marquez (Trumpet), Chad Wackerman (Drums) and Tommy Mars (Keys), as well as AeB Byrne (Flute), Vince Denham (Sax), Chuck Manning (Sax) and Joel Taylor (Drums). ‘The Ritual Begins At Sundown’ is a 10 song instrumental record that was recorded at his own Horse Latitudes Studio in LA. The album features 9 original tracks and one cover, the Frank Zappa song ‘Chunga’s Revenge,’ which has a worthy place in the track listing with the incredible Zappa musicians on the album.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Player's Club
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CD 01124

Related Products