Shopping Cart
LITTLE RICHARD Right Now! (RSD Exclusive)

Little Richard
Right Now! (RSD Exclusive)

Little Richard
  • Color: Sunflare
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer
In January of 1973 went to Muscle Shoals to record an album's worth of material on the heels of his successful releases for Reprise Records. Unfortunately, the material was only ever released in the US in 1973 on United Records and then again in France in 1975 on Musidisc. The album hasn't been reissued properly on it's own since, making this special Record Store Day pressing the first appearance of this material since the 70s! Included among the tracks are Little Richard's covers of "Chain Of Fools" and "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay," plus fresh takes on songs he cut during his tenure at Reprise, "Greenwood, Mississippi" (from 1970's The Rill Thing) and "In The Name" (from 1971's King Of Rock And Roll and 2020's Southern Child). Bill Dahl continues to tell the Little Richard story through his new liner notes for the set and the RSD vinyl, following in the footsteps of the very successful Southern Child RSD release, will be presented on unique Sunflare colored vinyl. The audio is restored and mastered by Grammy-winning engineer Michael Graves.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Limited edition of: 1200
  • Label: Omnivore
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: OMRE113754.1

Related Products