Shopping Cart
RAFFI Dog On The Floor CD With Autographed Postcard

Dog On The Floor CD With Autographed Postcard

  • Limited to: 3 Per Customer
  • This item ships to US addresses only.

As the world's best-selling children's entertainer, Raffi has spent more than four decades delighting generations of kids—and their parents—with his playful and irresistibly infectious songs. In that time, Raffi has recorded numerous gold and platinum albums and performed countless sold out concerts. He has emerged as a respected advocate on behalf of children, lending his voice and experience to a number of crucial issues. Dog on the Floor will be a delight to old fans and new.

The 15-song album - his 25th - embodies the qualities of fun, imagination and learning that have always animated Raffi's songs. This album's themes include playtime ("Play Play Play"),affirmation ("The Way It Goes") and the nurturing roles of family and community ("Love Grows Love," "Market Day" and "It Takes A Village").

Dog on the Floor has no less than three songs inspired by Raffi's new puppy Luna: the title track, "Walking My Dog" and the self-explanatory "Luna's Song." "Listen to the Horses," "Dragonfly" and "Mary Had A Little Lamb" add to the animal fun. Other album highlights include the rousing instrumental "Fiddle Dance," and a memorable interpretation of George Harrison's classic "Here Comes the Sun."

Dog on the Floor continues the relaxed recording approach that Raffi began on his 2014 album Love Bug, which marked his return to recording after an extended hiatus, and its follow-up Owl Singalong. Raffi did most of Dog on the Floor's recording in the informal atmosphere of his home.

"I feel I'm at my musical best these days," he says. "I'm as musically engaged and creative as ever. And it's wonderful to be able to say that."

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Rounder
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: 1166100359

Related Products