Shopping Cart
P.O.D. Circles CD With Autographed Booklet

Circles CD With Autographed Booklet

  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer

San Diego’s rock legends, P.O.D., return with their latest album, ‘Circles’. Following up their 2015 offering, ‘The Awakening,’ the new album sees P.O.D. expanding the horizons of their creative process. For this record, P.O.D. enlisted the help of the masterful production duo, Heavy. According to vocalist Sonny Sandoval, the production team provided P.O.D. with new perspective. “We’ve always been so stubborn about writing with people,” admits Sandoval, “so this time around we were a little bit vulnerable. We had an open mindset. It was like, let’s just go with these guys, and let’s just show them what we got.” Continuing, “There’s a lot of catchy stuff on this record. There are cool little things that heavy were on top of. There’s a lot more that’s going on than just drums, bass, guitar and vocals.”

What resulted is a range of songs that wholly represent what P.O.D. is. “We didn’t limit ourselves,” says Sandoval. “We’ve been doing this for 26 years. We’re all veterans in this game now. We just want to play and write songs that we hope are relevant and catchy to a new audience—while at the same time, we’re still being true to ourselves.”

‘Circles’ is the next step in P.O.D.’s evolution, that uniquely positions them above their contemporaries. An amalgamation of rock, reggae, punk, metal, and hip-hop influences, this new record is sure to rock the party for years to come. “Our hope is that all of our songs resonate with people, and that they do last a lifetime, not just a radio cycle,” adds Sandoval. “We really are here, touring and still making music, still grinding away, and we’re thankful for all the people that still enjoy what we’re doing.”

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Mascot
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CD 75602

Related Products