Shopping Cart
MGMT 11•11•11 LP (Color)

11•11•11 LP (Color)

  • Color: Seaglass Blue

In the spring of 2011, MGMT was approached by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in New York to create a wholly unique live music experience in conjunction with the Maurizio Cattelan retrospective All, which opened that autumn. The group performed the original music at the Nov. 10, 2011 private opening, and again the following night for the public debut. Titled 11- 11-11 in honor of that date, the music was finally widely released on 11-11-22, the 11th anniversary of the hour-long, one-off concerts.

The 24 track soundboard recording of the 11-11-11 performance has been recently mixed by MGMT and Dave Fridmann. Showcasing the band in a loose, hypnotic, and psychedelic form, and coming just after the release of the now cult classic second MGMT LP “Congratulations”, “11•11•11” is sure to be a treat for all dedicated MGMT listeners.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: MGMT Records
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: ICV001

Related Products