Shopping Cart
LONNIE SMITH Turning Point LP (180g)

Lonnie Smith
Turning Point LP (180g)

Lonnie Smith
  • This item ships to US addresses only.
Dr. Lonnie Smith's 1969 album Turning Point featured the organ virtuoso with a dynamic band featuring Lee Morgan (trumpet), Julian Priester (trombone), Bennie Maupin (tenor saxophone), Melvin Sparks (guitar) and the funky drummer Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad). Highlights include covers of "See Saw" and "Eleanor Rigby" plus soulful originals. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.
Item Details
  • Vinyl weight (grams): 180
  • Label: Blue Note
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: 5523404

Related Products