JOHN ABERCROMBIE QUARTET Up And Coming With Autographed CD Booklet

John Abercrombie Quartet
Up And Coming With Autographed CD Booklet

  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer
  • This item ships to US addresses only.
Guitarist John Abercrombie – who has recorded as a leader for ECM since 1974 – returns with a second album by this quartet (John Abercrombie - guitar, Marc Copland - piano, Drew Gress - double bass, Joey Baron - drums). Similar virtues of lyrical melody and harmonic/rhythmic subtlety are apparent with even more emphasis on the enduring values of song. The album showcases Abercrombie’s liquid phrasing and glowing tone, with melodic flow the guiding light. The album was recorded April 30 - May 2, 2016 at Avatar Studios, New York.
Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: ECM
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: B002611502

Related Products