HARBORLIGHTS Isolation Ritual Exclusive LP
HARBORLIGHTS Isolation Ritual Exclusive LP
HARBORLIGHTS Isolation Ritual Exclusive LP
HARBORLIGHTS Isolation Ritual Exclusive LP

Isolation Ritual Exclusive LP

  • Color: Beer With Blue & Black Splatter
  • Limited to: 3 Per Customer

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing.

HarborLights are a post-rock band from the North Shore of Massachusetts. Since their formation they have released two split EPs (w/ Ember Wreath and Superblonde respectively) and the powerful debut album “Under the Spreading Chestnut Tree” (2017).

“Isolation Ritual” by HarborLights was recorded by Mike Moschetto (NPR) at The Record Co. and Zach Weeks at God City Studios (who also handled mastering duties on the album). Opener “Hold the Dark” emerges amid delicate melody before “Eternal Return” drenches us with a downpour of shoe-gaze emotion. Instrumentals “Skinwalker” and “A Stable Mind” pulse and dance like a soundtrack to a movie that never was. While “From Virtue (Sacrament)”, “Year Without a Summer”, and “Ego Ideal” reintroduce beautifully haunting vocals that deepen their creative well. It’s not all pretty though, “…And Hell Followed” and “Sigh from the Depths” in combination are dirge and discordance on display at a masterclass level. All of this leads to closer “The Unbearable Lightness of Being” which features guest vocals from TJ Copello of Aviator. An 8 minute epic where the incredible dynamic repertoire of HarborLights impressively shines.

Vinyl images are artist renderings - as with all color splatter pressings, each record is unique and may differ from image shown.

HarborLights on tour:

    • Fri, JULY 12: Dracula - Holyoke, MA
    • Sat, JULY 13: Opus - Salem, MA
    • Sun, JULY 14: Monkey House - Winooksi, VT
    • Thu, JULY 18: The Drunk Horse Pub - Fayetteville, NC
    • Fri, JULY 19: East Arcanum Studio - Decatur, GA
    • Sat, JULY 20: Lucky Sound Studio - Fort Payne, AL
    • Sun, JULY 21: The Freetown Boom Boom Room - Lafayette, LA
    • Mon, JULY 22: Scout Bar - Houston, TX
    • Tue, JULY 23: Barracuda - Austin, TX
    • Wed, JULY 24: Limelight - San Antonio, TX
    • Thu, JULY 25: The Deli - Norman, OK
    • Fri, JULY 26: Hear Grand Island - Grand Island, NE
    • Sat, JULY 27: The Sinkhole - St Louis, MO
    • Mon, JULY 29: The Mag Bar - Louisville, KY
    • Tue, JULY 30: 510 Building - Detroit, MI
    • Wed, JULY 31: Burlington Bar - Chicago, IL
    • Thu, AUGUST 1: Be Here Now - Muncie, IN
    • Fri, AUGUST 2: Plymouth House - Cleveland, OH
    • Sat, AUGUST 3: Bug Jar - Rochester, NY

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Limited edition of: 200
  • Label: Deathwish
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: DW213V2

Related Products