Shopping Cart
DAVID GARRETT Rock Revolution CD/DVD With Autographed Booklet

David Garrett
Rock Revolution CD/DVD With Autographed Booklet

David Garrett
  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer
  • This item ships to US addresses only.

A Paganini among pop stars, and a Jimi Hendrix among violinists, David Garrett is the “Devil’s Violinist” of our age, an international superstar who blurs the lines between Mozart and Metallica. “Rock Revolution” is a follow up to his hit album “Rock Symphonies”.

Featuring unique interpretations of rock and pop classics from hit-makers including Phil Collins, Prince, The Verve, Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Wonder and Rage Against The Machine, as well as Garrett’s own new compositions, Rock Revolution showcases the extraordinary talent of one of his generation’s most talked-about and accomplished artists.

“Each and every song can be considered a ‘classic’,” says Garrett. “From The Rolling Stones, through Queen, Michael Jackson, and Coldplay – these are true masters of great melody, and the interpretation and evolution for my own musical forces on Rock Revolution is something that I am very proud of.”

Presenting hit tracks such as ‘Born In The USA’, ‘Eye of the Tiger’ and ‘Superstition’ alongside his own works – the thrilling ‘Duel Guitar versus Violin’ and the innovative ‘Baroque Reinvention’, plus the unique reimagining of Tchaikovsky’s Concerto No.1 for Violin – David Garrett presents the natural follow-up to his million-selling Rock Symphonies album, and is set to thrill fans and new audiences alike.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Label: Decca
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: B002738800

Related Products