Shopping Cart

Creedence Clearwater Revival
Chronicle Exclusive 2LP

Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Color: Blue With Black Smoke
  • Limited to: 10 Per Customer

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing.

During their short time together as a band (1968 – 1972), Creedence enjoyed an unparalleled period of creativity – releasing seven studio albums (two of which went to Number One), playing over 150 tour dates around the world, including a headlining spot at Woodstock and landing 14 Top Ten singles. Chronicle collects 20 of their enduring hits "Fortunate Son," "Proud Mary," "Bad Moon Rising," "Green River," "Down on the Corner," "Up Around the Band," and "Have You Ever Seen the Rain" and more, plus their iconic cover of "I Heard It Through the Grapevine."

Several of the band's individual albums are considered essential, but Chronicle is not only an excellent introduction to the group, it offers proof that Creedence Clearwater Revival were one of the definitive singles' bands of the late '60s and early '70s. Rarely has a greatest-hits collection been so well-assembled.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Limited edition of: 5000
  • Label: Fantasy
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CR04805

Related Products