Shopping Cart
CONVERGE No Heroes Exclusive LP (Galaxy)

No Heroes Exclusive LP (Galaxy)

  • Color: White & Blue Galaxy
  • Limited to: 10 Per Customer

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing.

"No Heroes" is the sixth studio album by the American metalcore band Converge. It was released on October 24, 2006, through Epitaph Records. Known for their intense and abrasive sound, Converge pushed the boundaries of hardcore punk and metal with this release.

"No Heroes" continues Converge's tradition of blending chaotic aggression with moments of melodic beauty. The album features complex guitar work, thunderous drumming, and visceral vocals from frontman Jacob Bannon. Lyrically, the album explores themes of disillusionment, self-destruction, and societal decay.

Songs like "Heartache," "Hellbound," and the title track "No Heroes" showcase Converge's signature blend of ferocious energy and musical innovation. The album also features guest appearances from members of Cave In and Genghis Tron, adding to its sonic diversity.

Upon its release, "No Heroes" received critical acclaim for its intensity, creativity, and emotional depth. It further solidified Converge's reputation as one of the most influential bands in the hardcore and metal scenes.

"No Heroes" remains a standout album in Converge's discography, revered by fans and critics alike for its uncompromising vision and relentless sonic assault. It continues to inspire new generations of musicians and remains a defining moment in the evolution of hardcore and metal music.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Limited edition of: 500
  • Label: Deathwish
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Related Products