Shopping Cart
AYREON The Source 2CD/DVD With Autographed Postcard

The Source 2CD/DVD With Autographed Postcard

  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer

Purchase includes a postcard autographed by Arjen Lucassen.

The brand new album 'The Source' is a 2CD + DVD set that explores the origins of the mythical Ayreon saga, adding a whole new chapter to lucassen’s impressive body of work. with its top-flight cast of singers and musicians, compelling songs, overwhelming sound, and intriguing story. The source offers everything that has gained lucassen dedicated fans worldwide since he laid the foundations of Ayreon back in the mid-90’s. Just as on his previous albums, the source has Arjen Lucassen playing a wide variety of instruments, while the inimitable Ed Warby (O.A. Elegy, Gorefest, Hail Of Bullets) once again masterfully handles the drums> Once again, this album features a stellar cast of singers and musicians. The singers on 'The Source' are James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried And Me), Simone Simons (Epica), Nils K Rue (Pagan’s Mind), Tobias Sammet (Avantasia), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Michael Mills (Toehider), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Floor Jansen (Nightwish) and Zaher Zorgati (Myrath). Special guest instrumentalists on 'The Source' are Paul Gilbert, Guthrie Govan, Marcel Coenen and Mark Kelly.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 3
  • Label: Music Theories
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CX 75155

Related Products