Shopping Cart
ASH Islands With Autographed CD Booklet

Islands With Autographed CD Booklet

  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer

Formed in Downpatrick, Northern Ireland by Tim Wheeler (vocals and guitar), Mark Hamilton (bass) and Rick McMurray (drums), ASH released their first studio album 1977 and were then joined by Charlotte Hatherley (guitar) for a further 3 studio albums Nu-Clear Sounds, Free All Angels and Meltdown. Charlotte left the band in 2006 and the band went on to record and release Twilight of the Innocents before launching the innovative A-Z series which saw the band release a single every fortnight for a year. Bloc Party’s Russell Lissack has joined the band on stage since 2010.

October 2011 saw ASH play some special live shows to mark the release of The Best of Ash and Charlotte performed with the band once more for the UK tour. The shows included the four piece playing the seminal Free All Angels Album in its entirety and a Best Of set.

Twenty five years on from the band's emergence as teenagers on Belfast's DIY scene, ASH now return with their seventh studio album "Islands". The album marks a return to Infectious Music, previously home to the band for the number one albums 1977 and Free All Angels.

The album was produced by Tim Wheeler, with additional production by Mark Hamilton, Rick McMurray and Claudius Mittendorfer. The album was mixed at the band's own studio in New York.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Infectious Music
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: CD 36808

Related Products