Shopping Cart
TINY TIM & BRAVE COMBO Girl 25th Anniversary 2LP (Color)

Tiny Tim & Brave Combo
Girl 25th Anniversary 2LP (Color)

Tiny Tim & Brave Combo
  • Color: Opaque Pink
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer

In 1988, the world's leading post-modern polka band Brave Combo answered a call to accompany ‘60s falsetto superstar Tiny Tim on what was intended to be a comeback album. Finally released in 1996, Girl is one of the most phenomenal albums of Tiny Tim's unlikely 45 year career. It features the charismatic crooner's takes on classics like "Stairway to Heaven," "New York, New York," and "Somewhere Over the Rainbow," all performed in his inimitable style. Sadly, Tiny's long-awaited comeback album would be his swan song as the Eternal Troubadour succumbed to a fatal heart attack a few short months after the album's release.

This double-LP 25th anniversary edition is mastered from original source materials and features a second disc comprised of never-before-heard alternate mixes and outtakes, including Tiny Tim's previously unreleased versions of "Blue Moon," "Across the Universe," and "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da." In addition to deluxe gatefold packaging, the set will feature a comprehensive booklet comprised of rare photos, never-before-seen archival materials and brand-new liner notes from producer Big Bucks Burnett, Tiny Tim's "Eternal Princess" and muse Stephanie Bohn, Brave Combo band leader Carl Finch, Tiny Tim biographer Justin Martell, and others. Pressed on opaque pink vinyl.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Limited edition of: 900
  • Label: Ship To Shore Phono Company
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: STS-147

Related Products