Shopping Cart
PHISH The Clifford Ball 12LP Box Set (Color)

The Clifford Ball 12LP Box Set (Color)

  • Color: Orange & Sky Blue
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer
  • This item ships to continental US addresses only.

For the 25th Anniversary of their acclaimed two-day festival The Clifford Ball, Phish is thrilled to announce a brand new 12-LP Box Set from JEMP Records featuring every note from Phish’s landmark concert that drew more than 70,000 fans to upstate New York in August of 1996.

The Clifford Ball was the first of six two-day spectacles the band staged, including The Great Went a year later, followed by Lemonwheel in 1998 and culminating in Big Cypress – the largest ticketed concert in the world for the millennium celebrations, drawing over 90,000. The Clifford Ball was held in Plattsburgh, New York, at a decommissioned Air Force base, during which Phish played two marathon concerts which included multiple guests.

The box set features close to eight hours of music, fully mixed and mastered, with six complete sets recorded live August 16 & 17, 1996 and pressed on a whopping 12-LPs with audio recorded by Paul Languedoc and vinyl mastered and lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. In addition to the 12 orange/blue colored vinyl discs, the deluxe box set includes a 40+ page book with extensive liner notes by Parke Puterbaugh and photographs from the weekend by Danny Clinch.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 12
  • Label: JEMP
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Related Products