LIGHTS Midnight Machines With Autographed CD Digipak

Midnight Machines With Autographed CD Digipak

  • Limited to: 5 Per Customer
  • This item does not ship to California.

When electro-rock sensation Lights first hit the music scene in 2008, she was just a songwriter with a synth and a dream.. Her name may have been pluralized but Lights Poxleitner was a one-woman show who played and programmed her own instruments and sang her own lyrics. This admirable self-reliance is rare in pop—in fact, Lights, signed a publishing deal at 16 and began writing songs for other artists—but after her 2008 selftitled debut EP (precocious enough to earn her a best new artist Juno) and gold-selling full-length follow-up THE LISTENING, Lights was ready to open herself up to collaborations on her unexpectedly experimental album SIBERIA. And by choosing such leftfield collaborators as live electronic outfit Holy Fuck and rising rapper Shad, she also opened up her sound.

Midnight Machines is an album comprised of six acoustic songs taken from her most recent album Little Machines, plus two brand new songs, set for release April 8th. The new tracks are “Follow You Down” and “Head Cold,” and the leading single is an acoustic version of “Meteorites.”

Note that autographed items will not ship to California addresses.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: 553785 WB

Related Products