Shopping Cart
DAWES Passwords 2 LP (Color)

Passwords 2 LP (Color)

  • Color: Clear

On the group's sixth album, Passwords, inspiration pulls guitarist/ singer Taylor Goldsmith, drummer Griffin Goldsmith, bassist Wylie Gelber, and keyboardist Lee Pardini into their most universal, topical territory to date. This is a record about the modern world: the relationships that fill it, the politics that divide it, the small victories and big losses that give it shape. Taylor's writing is personal at points - the result of his recent engagement, which lends a sense of gravity and self-reflection to album highlights like "Time Flies Either Way" and "I Can't Love" - but it also zooms out, focusing not on the director himself, but on everything within the lens. The album was produced by Jonathan Wilson (Father John Misty, Roger Waters, Conor Oberst) and features guest vocals from Lucius.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Label: Hub Records
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: A 804

Related Products