Shopping Cart
CANCER Sins Of Mankind LP (Color)

Sins Of Mankind LP (Color)

  • Color: Brown

UK death metal gods Cancer burst onto the UK extreme metal scene over three decades ago & amassed a strong global following over the course of six studio albums, including a stint with major label ‘East West’ under Warner Music. 2018's 'Shadow Gripped' album reunited the core band of John Walker (guitar/vocals), Ian Buchanan (bass) and Carl Stokes (drums) for the first time since 1995 for a new masterclass of twisted brutality.

‘The Sins of Mankind’ saw Cancer evolving beyond the frontiers of the first two albums & presented an opus somewhat more ambitious, challenging & dynamic, whilst clearly retaining the brutal trademarks & distinguishing style so effectively employed on ‘To the Gory End’ & ‘Death Shall Rise’. There was evidently a well-developed maturity & texture to the song-writing coming to the fore, resulting in a new masterpiece which stood up alongside its predecessors whilst forging a new chapter for the band.

‘The Sins of Mankind’ was recorded at The Windings in Wrexham, UK (Napalm Death, Gorguts, Anathema), with mixing handled by Simon Efemey (Paradise Lost, Amorphis). Joining the trio for this album was Barry Savage on lead guitar.

This edition of ‘The Sins of Mankind’ features remastered audio & is presented on limited coloured vinyl.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Peaceville
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: VILELP845

Related Products