BIG STAR Complete Third Vol. 1 2 LP

Big Star
Complete Third Vol. 1 2 LP

  • Limited to: 2 Per Customer
Available for Record Store Day Black Friday is the first in a series of three volumes of double LPs that will contain the entire Big Star Complete Third boxed set. Titled Vol. 1: Demos To Sessions To Roughs starts at the beginning of the album creation with demos of the songs that were all eventually cut at the sessions. Material from the sessions follows including a take on The Beach Boys’ “Don’t Worry Baby” (previously unissued in this unedited form) and oddly enough a version of “I’m In Love With A Girl” (previously unissued) from the album that was released prior to these sessions, Radio City. All the chaos and, as producer Jim Dickinson put it, “deconstruction,” is present in these early stages of recording. Vols. 2 and 3 will follow in short order in early 2017.
Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Limited edition of: 2500
  • Label: Omnivore
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: A 101448

Related Products