Shopping Cart
AHMAD JAMAL Emerald City Nights: Live At The Penthouse (1965-1966) 2LP

Ahmad Jamal
Emerald City Nights: Live At The Penthouse (1965-1966) 2LP

Ahmad Jamal
  • Limited to: 1 Per Customer
  • This item ships to US addresses only.

Emerald City Nights: Live At The Penthouse (1965-1966), brings forth a collection of previously unreleased recordings of the iconic pianist Ahmad Jamal captured live at the hallowed Seattle jazz club. Featuring trios with bassists Richard Evans and Jamil Nasser, drummers Chuck Lampkin, Vernel Fournier and Frank Grant.

Limited Edition 2 LP set on 180-gram vinyl with audio transferred from the original tape reels and mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman. Includes extensive booklets with rare photos, liner notes by journalist Eugene Holly Jr. and interviews with pianists Ramsey Lewis, Jon Batiste, and Hiromi, producer Marshall Chess of Chess/Argo Records, and more. Volumes 1 and 2 mark the first releases from producer and “Jazz Detective” Zev Feldman’s new label venture, Deep Digs Music Group, in partnership with Elemental Music.

Record Store Day titles are strictly limited and non-returnable.

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Vinyl weight (grams): 180
  • Limited edition of: 3000
  • Label: Deep Digs/The Jazz Detective
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: DPDG2.1

Related Products