Shopping Cart
NIKKA COSTA Dirty Disco CD (Autographed)

Nikka Costa
Dirty Disco CD (Autographed)

Nikka Costa
  • Limited to: 2 Per Customer
  • This pre-order will ship beginning on the release date: 08/16/2024

Includes an art card signed by Nikka Costa.

Known for her powerful vocals, dynamic stage presence, and diverse musical influences, LA-based soul and funk singer Nikka Costa returns from a musical career break with future-forward disco-inspired sounds on 'Dirty Disco'.The lyric "Everyone is welcome, everyone's an Avatar" denotes a place where anyone can go to be themselves and let their freak flag fly! And sets the tone for her disco and soul fused, progressive album, which is recorded with and produced by Justin Stanley (Prince, Jamie Lidell, Beck etc). Along with the talents of versatile musicians such as Brandon Coleman (Kamasi Washington, Thundercat, Donald Glover, Flying Lotus), Greg Phillinganes (Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder) and Kaveh Rastegar (John Legend, Beck), Nikka Costa invites you to immerse yourself in her "Dirty Disco" world."Dirty Disco is about a place anyone can go to be themselves and let their freak flag fly! It's about a place where no one is looking, no one cares what you're doing or what you're into. It could be a disco, but it could also be another planet or headspace or vibe. It's dark and sparkly, blue and purple. Gritty, raw and sexy. Whatever you want it to be." - Nikka Costa

Item Details
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Label: Go Funk Yourself Inc
  • Release Date: 08/16/2024
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Catalog Number: GOFY1.2
Track Listing
  1. Dirty Disco
  2. It's Just Love
  3. Keep It High
  4. Dance 'N Forget
  5. Glitter in My Tears
  6. Satellite Girl
  7. All That I R
  8. Unsubscribe
  9. Slow Emotion
  10. Connectivity

← Previous Product Next Product →

Related Products